Bang, Bang, Bang; That’s all I Ever Hear is Bang, Bang, Bang; When are Things Ever Going to Quiet Down.

97eef_macklemore-ryan-lewis-new-album-unruly-mess-made

If I had a hammer, I’d hammer in the morning. I’d hammer in the noonday. I’d hammer in the evening and late into the night.

If you’ve taken to wondering why and what I’m beating on well let me tell you. It is none other than the manuscript from the bowels of the earth slithering its way up to thwart my attempts to corral it between two pieces of cardboard.

For instance, I spent the latter half of one day, continuing the first half the next day, searching for a grievous mistake that didn’t exist.

My editor rearranged choppy parts to smooth them out. I have found that his advice is invaluable, but in this case, I was a white psychotic mouse in an ever changing maze, with a peach pit for a reward instead of cheese.

After what seemed like an eon I finally thrashed the brazen manuscript down, destroying two wooden and one aluminum bats.

I always enjoy a challenge woven within my writing, but I draw the line at a beat down. At any rate, in most instances, learn to agree with your editor. They’re worth their weight in calladium.

You’ll have to read my new science fiction novel, “Terminal Core,” to figure that one out. Coming soon, I’ll keep you apprised of the release date.

Thanks again for taking the time to read my musings of a sometimes mad, sometimes sane, but always a little off center man, who loves to write.

Leave a comment

Filed under On writing

Leave a Reply

