If I Were to Fall into Fall Would the Fall Break My Fall? Likewise, If I Were to Spring into Spring Would the Fall Break My Fall? Too Many Questions, Can’t Think Straight, Too Many, Just Too Many

kids-jumping-in-leaves-7Once again it is upon us. In fact, it comes around every year at this particular time. When asked about it, most people will answer that it is their favorite. When there are four to select from, I guess the one chosen becomes special. How special, you ask? Well, allow me to enlighten you.

Books, both fiction and non-fiction, have been penned about this phenomenon. Somewhat of an opposite spectacle takes place six months prior to…or if you are on more of a subsequent thought pattern, you may take a six month after stance. Which one you take makes no difference to me. I don’t even know why I put such bazaar notions in this blog, although it does take up space. How do you like me now?

Again you ask, what is this that deserves so much attention, has been the subject of numerous types of literature, and inspired the very color palette we use today? The autumnal equinox signifies a change of the seasons, the onset of ragweed allergies, and the clogged snot lockers that ensue. For all you bugophiles and arachnophobiacs, don’t forget the cicadas, katydids and huge red spiders that also lend to the completion of summer. Aside from all the bugaboos, it’s a beautiful time, raking up leaves for your grandkids to jump in.

So take the opportunity to enjoy this gift from God.

Leave a comment

Filed under On writing

Leave a Reply

