Could it be? I’ve Heard it Many Times…at Least I Thunked I Did, Kinda, Sorta. But Does that Mean a “Soul Mate” is For Really and For True

soulmateWriting in the Sci-Fi / Fantasy, Action / Adventure genre’s rarely do I cross paths with romance. I do however include (what I reckon to be) a proper amount of romance in my novels to smooth out the sharp corners. It tends to soften the edges of the inordinate amount of naughty characters dismembering an all-around being mean to other naughty characters.

So there, you have tapped into my goody two shoes feminine side. Maybe I should rephrase the previous concept I spent so much time rattling on about. Do you ever consider the term “soul mate?” I never gave it much thought until the past decade or so.

I have a wife (my second) that I married in 1997. A first marriage has less than a 50% chance of being successful.  A second marriage with children (which was what I was entering into) has less than a 20% chance of making it.

My house with two nine year old boys and a preteen girl was a war zone. I’d often wonder how we would survive. Well let me tell you in one word, “GOD.”

These days we’re pretty much one big happy family, with one grandson and another on the way.

My wife and I have grown closer and closer as the years have passed. The Bible says “two will become one,” and that could not ring truer. It’s not that you lose your identity you just gain an unbelievable closeness with your spouse.

She has always encouraged and supported my writing and is in every way the perfect partner for me. I guess you could call her my “soul mate.”

So there you have it, Father’s Day is in two weeks and I already have the only gift I need.

My newest release, “Terminal Core,” is being offered as an Amazon give-away for the next several days.  Check it out and maybe win a free copy!

1 Comment

Filed under On writing

One response to “Could it be? I’ve Heard it Many Times…at Least I Thunked I Did, Kinda, Sorta. But Does that Mean a “Soul Mate” is For Really and For True

  1. Tcox

    awesome, how true,how true! praise God for all!

Leave a Reply

