EW’s Release Finally Here!

Eden'sWake This book started as a work of fiction. As I began to rewrite I found it remained a work of fiction, but one better suited to line the bottom of the birdcage. So I dug in and made changes. This continued off and on for several years. Finally I broke down and rewrote with such intensity, the novel ‘Eden’s Wake’ became a skeleton of its former self. Not being able to leave it there, I navigated through the book (making changes here and there) before I finally said enough is enough and too much is too much. I did try to sneak in one more small rewrite, then catching myself before the end of the first chapter I averted self-inflicted bodily harm. The novel I began in 2008 became a published work in 2015. Not so bad, I guess when you put a mere seven years against the age of your average rock.
I hope I haven’t driven everyone crazy by over publicizing the upcoming release of Eden’s Wake. Guess what, it’s finally here, although some places are out of stock and will take orders and ship promptly when new stock arrives. E-books are available and ready to be loaded. Thanks for your patience and if you decide to purchase I hope you thoroughly enjoy Eden’s Wake.

Leave a comment

Filed under On writing

Leave a Reply

