Spread the Word!

Author Fair 2007

Author Fair 2007 (Photo credit: Homer Township Public Library)

I’m attempting to start a viral campaign centered around my first novel, “Rising Tide.”

Due to a physical disability caused by Multiple Sclerosis, I am unable to go on book tours or visit book clubs. As much as I’d like to, I just can’t attempt to sell my book the conventional way.

So I am doing something that many folks struggle to do: I am asking for your help.

In lieu of touring, I am aiming to spread the word via online action and social media. This is where you come in.

Would you consider helping me build a grass-roots movement by spreading this message to others? Share on Facebook and Twitter, post comments, leave reviews, spread the word. It’s completely up to you how you share it.

For more information, you can view the book’s official trailer here, and you can purchase a copy via Amazon here. My book is also for sale at a variety of online book sellers, including Barnes & Noble.

Thank you for taking part in this literary experiment!

Regards,

Lynn Steigleder

7 Comments

Filed under On writing

7 responses to “Spread the Word!

  1. I would be happy to. I have found that marketing my book, well, it is hell.
    Let m know how thing go. If you have an tips,send the my way. And tell someone about my book…if you could.

    All the best,

    S. Thomas Summers
    Author of Private Hercules McGraw: Poems of the American Civil War

    • Thomas,
      I would be glad to give your book a plug. My resources are limited also. Things I’ve done to promote my book include: Twitter, Facebook, WordPress (of course). I’ve been in touch with local and national TV and radio stations. I’ve contacted over 1500 book clubs; hundreds of newspapers; started my own website; and Amazon has an author’s page where you can put information about your book. I also have a book trailer I will be using shortly in an email campaign. I even have magnetic signs depicting the book on my car door! This process has taken quite a long time so get started soon!
      Good Luck and I’ll be posting a sample chapter of my book very soon.
      Regards,
      Lynn

      • Lynn,

        S. Thomas Summers = Scott Thomas Summers. So please, call me Scott.

        And many, many thanks for spreading the word. I’ll add your site to my blogroll. Please consider adding mine to yours. Sorry if I am being a pain.

        Talk with you soon,

        S. Thomas Summers
        Author of Private Hercules McGraw: Poems of the American Civil War

      • Scott,

        Added you to my Blogroll. Wanted to give Cyclops a thumbs up!

  2. Hey Lynn, I’d love to help in whatever way I can; however there is one thing I’d love to do first, that’s at least see a sample of the writing. I went to Amazon but your book didn’t have the “See Inside” option. It would be really cool if I could get myself excited about it, the trailer sounds cool but nothing compares to a reading…and no, I do not want a hand out. I wouldn’t ask for it. But for yourself, if nothing else, find a way to put your sample out there; it’ll help readers like me get amped about your story and your prose.

Leave a Reply

